1. Home
  2. Internal Audit Committee
Internal Audit Committee
19 August 2021 Share Tweet
State Internal Audit Committee, consisting of 7 members, was established under Public Finance Regulation (February 2017) to verify the reliability of Public Financial Statements, Public Bank Account and Public Funds operated in the name of the State along with establishing a system by which they can identify the risks (adverse effects to financial operations) in various operations of Public Offices and verify whether public properties and monies, accounting records of public properties and monies and the supporting documents of the accounting records are been maintained in accordance with the Public Finance Regulation.

The committee was formed by Minister of Finance on 28th February 2019. 

Committee members are given an allowance of MVR 1500 per sitting with a ceiling set as MVR 6000 per month.

Members of State Internal Audit Committee

  • Hassan Mohamed

    Private Sector – Chairperson

  • Ali Irufan

    Ministry of Finance – Committee Member

  • Ahmed Yamin

    Public Sector – Committee Member

  • Ibrahim Fazeel

    Auditor General’s Office – Committee Member

  • UZ. Aminath Sana

    Ministry of Finance - Committee member.

  • Aminath Naaheen Ahmed

    Ministry of Finance – Committee Member

  • Hassan Manik

    Anti-Corruption Commission – Committee Member

  • Aishath Mohamed

    Committee Secretariat